2024 ACT CHILDREN'S WEEK AWARD RECIPIENTS - by Award Category

Award Category	Name	Organisation
ACT Children & Young People Commissioner's	Lawson Connor	Student, Gungahlin College
Exceptional Young Person Award		otations, cangamin contage
Community Services Directorate /		
Office for Seniors & Veterans	Hilary Penfold	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Exceptional Senior Award		
		Youth Worker Macgregor Primary School
Community For Children	Corey Coppin	Joey Scout Leader Lake Ginninderra Sea
		Scouts
Community For Children	Educational Leader Network	Communities at Work
·	Group, Communities at Work	Communics at Work
Community For Children	Rebecca (Bec) Elias	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Community For Children	Dr Benjamin Field	Volunteer, O'Connor Cooperative School
Community For Children	Ryan Griffith	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Community For Children	Paul Heginbotham	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Community For Children	Paulina Jagus and ELC team	Woden Valley ELC
	Georgia Jones	Team Leader and Educator,
Community For Children / Significant Support		Communities at Work -
		Abacus Child Care and Education Centre
Community For Children	Catherine Laurs	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Community For Children	Jia Lu	Educator, Communities at Work
Community For Children	Madeleine Luther	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Community For Children	Dr Phong Ngo	Volunteer, O'Connor Cooperative School
Community For Children	Zabeen Fakre Shaik	Team Leader, Communities at Work
Community For Children	Tristan Skinner	Volunteer, Ainslie School
·	Taylor Childcare and Education	
Community For Children	Centre	Communities at Work
Community For Children	Rebecca (Bec) Thompson	Youth Worker, Kingsford Smith School
Community For Children	Smita Vasudev	Volunteer, Ainslie School
	omita radader	Classroom Support Assistant,
Community For Children	Katherine Wills	Sacred Heart Primary School Pearce
	Wonderschool Dickson, Early	Wonderschool Early learning Dickson
Community For Children	Learning Team	
	Learning ream	
Exceptional STEM Volunteer	Anne McNicol	Volunteer, Sacred Heart Primary School Pea
Exceptional Young Person	Ema Alen	Student, Erindale college
Exceptional Young Person	Nat Bannerman	Student, Daydream Machine
Exceptional Young Person	Lawson Connor	Student, Gungahlin College
Exceptional Young Person	Isobel Hill	Student, St Clare's College
	1300CFTIII	Volunteer telephone Counsellor,
Exceptional Young Person	Lyndsey Houghton	Parentline ACT
Exceptional Young Person	Nana Kolya	Student, Daydream Machine
Exceptional roung reison	Ivalia Kolya	Volunteer telephone Counsellor,
Exceptional Young Person	Luke Robert	Parentline ACT
Eventional Young Person	Rose Tong	
Exceptional Young Person		Student, Daydream Machine
Indigenous Contribution	Josh Evans	The Yindyamarra Project
Indigenous Contribution	Jordan Harrison	O'Connor Cooperative School
Indigenous Contribution	Nancy-Ann Patu	Educator, Communities at Work
Intergenerational Contribution	Mark Cunliffe	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Intergenerational Contribution	Hilary Penfold	Volunteer, Ainslie School
Intergenerational Contribution	Joy Reiher	Joy Reiher School of Scottish Dancing
Significant Support / Business Contribution	Ainslie IGA	Local business
Significant Support / Business Contribution	Australian Science Innovations	Australian Science Innovations
	Chandrika (Shamali) Amuwala	Communities at Work - Abacus Child Care a
Significant Support		
Ci-uiCoool Coool	1010	Education Centre
Significant Support	Mick Brice	Lions Club of Canberra City
Significant Support	Zoe Cawdron	High Impact Teaching Practice Leader,
O		St Vincent's Primary School
Significant Support	Laura Frogley	Lead teacher, Classroom Support,
Significant Support	Laura Frogrey	St Monica's Primary School ACT
Significant Support	Kelly Grande	Volunteer telephone Counsellor,
		Parentline ACT
Significant Support	Khushboo Halvadia	Volunteer telephone Counsellor,
Significant Support	Kilusiibuu Halvaula	Parentline ACT
Cignificant Cupnort	Israt Jahan	Learning Support Assistant, Ainslie Schoo
Significant Support	Israesanan	0 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1

2024 ACT CHILDREN'S WEEK AWARD RECIPIENTS - by Award Category

Significant Support	Guribhinder Kaur	Communities at Work
Significant Support	Deborah Lowrey	Principal, O'Connor Cooperative School
Significant Support	Marivic Maxwell	Assistant Manager and Educational Leader,
		Communities at Work
Significant Support	Kristine Pedraja	Team Leader, Communities at work
Significant Support	Melita Pendergast	Manager, Communities at Work
Significant Support	Lyndal Rogers	Volunteer telephone Counsellor,
		Parentline ACT
Significant Support	Taylor Childcare and Education	Communities at Work
	Centre	